Mobile Menu Open Mobile Menu Close

New Zealand Bird Conference – Photos

Conference opening by Peter Fryer (image by Michael Szabo)
Plenary Talk by Dan Burgin (image by Ingrid Hutzler)
Talk by Graeme Taylor (image by Michael Szabo)
Photo Competition – Edin Whitehead (image by Michael Szabo)
Talk by Kamolphat Atsawawaranunt (image by Michael Szabo)
Talk by Natalie Forsdick (image by Michael Szabo)
Talk by Alan Tennyson (image by Michael Szabo)
Talk by Colin Miskelly (image by Michael Szabo)
Talk by Kamya Patel (image by Michael Szabo)
Talk by Phil Battley (image by Michael Szabo)
AGM – President Bruce McKinlay and Secretary Lynne Anderson (image by Michael Szabo)
Robert Falla Memorial Award – Elizabeth Bell (image by Michael Szabo)
Student Award Winners: Manaia Pearmain-Fenton, Kamya Patel and Pascale Lubbe with Richard McMillan (General Manager, Faunatech) who sponsored the Song Meter prizes, and Bruce McKinlay (President) (image by Michael Szabo)
2023 Award winners with Taranaki Regional Representative Peter Fryer and Birds New Zealand President Bruce McKinlay (back right), Vice President Natalie Forsdick (standing at left) with our mascot ‘Orbell the Takahe’. Faunatech student prize sponsor Richard McMillan (top left). Student talk and poster award winners (right from Natalie Forsdick): Shannon Ritter, Kamya Patel, Taneal Gulliver. R.A. Falla Award winner Biz Bell (centre in black ‘Petrel Head’ T-Shirt). Meritorious Service Award winner Gwenda Pulham (green shawl) with Denise Poyner (red jacket) and Mary Thompson (blue jacket), both winners in other categories. Best urban bird photo category winner Julie Paice is standing behind Gwenda and Denise. L-R (kneeling): Executive Officer Ingrid Hutzler with student talk award winner Pascale Lubbe and conference student poster award winner Manaia Pearmain-Fenton. (image by Michael Szabo)
A big thank you to Peter Fryer and his Conference Team, The Devon Hotel and everyone who helped making this such a successful and memorable event! (image by Michael Szabo)
Birds New Zealand Council members, Regional Representatives and Executive Officer (image by Michael Szabo)